Speech and Language Development Wheel – A Guide from Birth to 5 years (DW5)

Useful for parents and practitioners alike, this wheel was developed by early years specialists in Harrow and by NHS practitioners at North London Hospital Trust and is split into nine sections, focusing on the child’s current speech and language skills, which are colour-coded in the five areas of development.

  • Attention and Listening
  • Social Interaction
  • Play
  • Understanding
  • Expression, Talking and Speech

The reverse of the wheel focusses on further developing the child’s speech and language skills, with information and illustrations. 

All the regular sized discs are approx. 230mm in diameter and are laminated for strength.